Skip to Content

CIF-Central Section football playoff brackets announced

CIF logo
Eleven local schools have qualified for the CIF-CS football playoffs

The 2019 CIF Central Section football playoff brackets have been announced.

Several local teams have qualified for the playoffs:

Division 1

• Arroyo Grande at Clovis

Division 2

• Sunnyside at St. Joseph

• Stockdale at Righetti

• Nipomo at Tulare Western

• Atascadero at Redwood

Division 3

San Luis Obispo will have a bye week.

Division 4

• Roosevelt at Templeton

• Santa Maria at Kennedy

• Morro Bay at Cesar Chavez

Division 6

Mira Monte at Mission Prep

8-Man Football

• Orcutt Academy at Riverdale Christian


The games will be played on Friday night. Southern Section brackets are expected to be announced on Sunday.

High School Sports / More Sports

Ryan Fish

Ryan Fish is a reporter, sports anchor and forecaster at KEYT|KCOY|KKFX.