Skip to Content

San Luis Obispo County certifies 2022 election results

SAN LUIS OBISPO COUNTY, Calif.– San Luis Obispo county has certified the 2022 general election results ahead of the Dec. 8 deadline.

The highly followed "Battle of the Bruces" concluded with Bruce Gibson winning re-election for San Luis Obispo County District 2 Supervisor with just 13 votes separating Gibson and his opponent Bruce Jones.

To find other highly anticipated election results, all results and up-to-date information on all election results click here.

Article Topic Follows: San Luis Obispo County
2022 election
election results
san luis obispo county
Santa Barbara

Jump to comments ↓

Author Profile Photo

Drew Ascione

Drew is the Assignment Editor at News Channel 3-12. To learn more about Drew, click here.


News Channel 3-12 is committed to providing a forum for civil and constructive conversation.

Please keep your comments respectful and relevant. You can review our Community Guidelines by clicking here

If you would like to share a story idea, please submit it here.

Skip to content