Skip to Content

Michigan’s Hutchinson, Spartans’ Tucker earn Big Ten honors


ROSEMONT, Ill. (AP) — Michigan’s Aidan Hutchinson was named defensive player of the year and Michigan State’s Mel Tucker was named coach of the year in the Big Ten. The two were among honorees announced by the league. Hutchinson leads the conference and is third nationally with 13 sacks. Tucker has led the Spartans to a 10-2 record in his second year after they were 2-5 in the pandemic-shortened 2020 season.

Article Topic Follows: AP National Sports

Jump to comments ↓

Author Profile Photo

The Associated Press


News Channel 3-12 is committed to providing a forum for civil and constructive conversation.

Please keep your comments respectful and relevant. You can review our Community Guidelines by clicking here

If you would like to share a story idea, please submit it here.

Skip to content