Skip to Content

Santa Barbara Foresters win record-setting 7th NBC World Series title

The Santa Barbara Foresters have now won more titles at the National Baseball Congress World Series than any team in the 84-year old prestigious tournament in Wichita, Kansas.

The Foresters capture their record-breaking seventh National Championship with a walk-off 6-5 victory over the NJCAA National Team.

The Foresters drew a bases-loaded walk in the bottom of the ninth inning and celebrated their latest championship.

Patrick Mathis belted a 2-run home run in the first inning, and the Foresters scored two more runs in the second inning to take a 4-0 lead.

They led 5-2 heading into the top of the ninth before the team of top junior college talent rallied to tie it up at 5.

But Logan Allen began the bottom of the ninth with a single and the Foresters then walked three straight times to win the national title.

The Foresters have won championships in 2006, 2008, 2011, 2012, 2014, 2016 and now 2018.

Article Topic Follows: News

Jump to comments ↓

Author Profile Photo

News Channel 3-12

Email the News Channel 3-12 Team


News Channel 3-12 is committed to providing a forum for civil and constructive conversation.

Please keep your comments respectful and relevant. You can review our Community Guidelines by clicking here

If you would like to share a story idea, please submit it here.

Skip to content