Skip to Content

The 2015 Virtuoso Award Winners Announced

The Santa Barbara International Film Festival continues its tradition of honoring the year’s standout performers by announcing the seven recipients of the 2015 Virtuoso Award.

The executive director of the festival announced Chadwick Boseman (Get on Up), Ellar Coltrane (Boyhood), Logan Lerman (Fury), David Oyelowo (Selma), Rosamund Pike (Gone Girl), J.K. Simmons (Whiplash) and Jenny Slate (Obvious Child) will be recognized for their exceptional careers and their portrayals of some of the most memorable characters in film this year.

The Virtuoso Award was created to recognize a select group of actors who have distinguished themselves through performances in film this past year. Some of the previous recipients for this award include Ell Fanning, Viola Davis, Ellen Page, Jared Leto and many more.

The award presentation, sponsored by Travel + Leisure, will take place at the Arlington Theater on Sunday, February 1, 2015.

The Santa Barbara International Film Festival will run from January 27 – February 7, 2015. Now in its 30th year, the festival will offer 12 days of over 200 films, tributes and symposiums that range from American indie films to world cinema.

Article Topic Follows: News

Jump to comments ↓

Author Profile Photo

News Channel 3-12

Email the News Channel 3-12 Team


News Channel 3-12 is committed to providing a forum for civil and constructive conversation.

Please keep your comments respectful and relevant. You can review our Community Guidelines by clicking here

If you would like to share a story idea, please submit it here.

Skip to content