Skip to Content

Oxnard to hold special election Tuesday

When Oxnard City Council Member Tim Flynn ran for Mayor last November, he won.

Tuesday his council seat will be up for grabs.

Voters will have an opportunity to vote for one of 13 candidates in a special election.

City Council members said they could have appointed someone to finish Flynn’s term, but they didn’t think that would be fair. The candidates include Vince Behrens, Manuel Vasquez ,Orlando Dozier, Martin Jones, Oscar Madrigal, Jo Ann Olivares, Bert Perello, Mario Quintana, Paul Ronan, Susan Ryburg, Don Thilbeault, Arthur Valenzuela, and Elizabeth Wolfel.

Article Topic Follows: News

Jump to comments ↓

Author Profile Photo

News Channel 3-12

Email the News Channel 3-12 Team


News Channel 3-12 is committed to providing a forum for civil and constructive conversation.

Please keep your comments respectful and relevant. You can review our Community Guidelines by clicking here

If you would like to share a story idea, please submit it here.

Skip to content