Skip to Content

Designer Christopher John Rogers tops starry CFDA awards


Associated Press

NEW YORK (AP) — Designers Christopher John Rogers, who designed Vice President Kamala Harris’ purple inauguration ensemble, and Emily Bode-Aujla have taken top honors at the annual Council of Fashion Designers of America awards. Rogers won for womenswear and Bode-Aujla for menswear at the glittery ceremony — the fashion industry’s version of the Oscars — which was held in person this year after a virtual-only ceremony in 2020  due to the pandemic. The previously announced Fashion Icon award — the most visible celebrity award of the annual event — went to Zendaya, for what the CFDA called her “global impact on fashion.” Anya Taylor-Joy won the inaugural Face of the Year award.

Article Topic Follows: AP National News

Jump to comments ↓

Author Profile Photo

The Associated Press


News Channel 3-12 is committed to providing a forum for civil and constructive conversation.

Please keep your comments respectful and relevant. You can review our Community Guidelines by clicking here

If you would like to share a story idea, please submit it here.

Skip to content